wordsllka.blogg.se

Marvel legends build a figure monster venom
Marvel legends build a figure monster venom





marvel legends build a figure monster venom

I wasn't necessarily looking forward to a new Carnage figure but, one I saw this one, I knew I had to have it. I guess if you bought it back then you might be a big miffed but for now, this is a pretty Epic figure that has been greatly improved on. Hasbro released this figure in 2014 as part of the Marvel Legends Infinite Series but now you'e getting it with all of the extras. From the color scheme to the alternate hands to the mass of tendrils to the alternate Cletus Kasady portrait, there is a lot here. Let's check out Carnage, shall we?Ĭarnage is a pretty impressive figure. Carnage is another figure I picked up for a fraction of the retail price due to him not coming with his Build-a-Figure piece for Monster Venom, whom you can build if you pick up all of the figures from the new Venom themed series of figures. While I love the MCU, most of my Marvel Legends Series action figure buying is either based on just how good the action figures themselves are or fueled by nostalgia for the toys of my youth. Of course, this was the 90s so after Venom's huge surge of popularity Marvel had to top him and go more extreme, thus along came Carnage! Again, my memories of Carnage come from his appearance on the Spider-Man cartoon, the Maximum Carnage SNES game, and the Toy Biz action figures. I had some Venom action figures and even owned a Venom tank top, probably the only tank top I've ever owned in my life (I was probably 9 or 10, so that kind of makes it less lame, right?). Even as someone who never really read Marvel comics, I knew who Venom was and totally thought he was cooler than Spider-Man at the time. It's time for another Marvel Legends Series review and this time it's the early 90s Marvel mass murderer Carnage! During the early 90s Venom was a huge deal.







Marvel legends build a figure monster venom